Visa-Free Entry to Indonesia (Extended List of Countries)

Date Published: 17 Jun 2015

The official extended list of countries for which a free visa policy applies for Indonesia has been announced.  Under the new regulation, permits will be given for a 30-day stay in Indonesia, which cannot be extended or converted into any other type of visa.  The free visa is applicable for the following purposes: tourism, business, family visit, social and cultural. Starting arrival 13 June 2015, the countries listed below are exempted from paying visa fees to enter the Republic of Indonesia.

The new regulation stipulates that only immigration units located at five airports and four ports are allowed to issue visa exemptions.  The airports are Soekarno-Hatta International Airport in Jakarta, Ngurah Rai International Airport in Bali, Kualanamu International Airport in Medan, Hang Nadim International Airport in Batam, Juanda International Airport in Surabaya.  Unfortunately not every international airport is authorized to apply the free visa. Yogyakarta (JOG) and Lombok (LOP) are not in the above list.  The seaports are Sri Bintan Pura International Port in Bintan island, Tanjung Uban International Port in Bintan island, Sekupang International Port in Batam island, Batam Center International Port in Batam island.


  • Austria
  • Hungary
  • Philippines
  • Bahrain
  • Italy
  • Poland
  • Belgium
  • Japan
  • Qatar
  • Brunei Darussalam
  • Kuwait
  • Russia
  • Cambodia
  • Laos
  • Singapore
  • Canada
  • Macau
  • South Africa
  • Chile
  • Malaysia
  • South Korea
  • China
  • Morocco
  • Spain
  • Czech Republic
  • Mexico
  • Sweden
  • Denmark
  • Myanmar
  • Switzerland
  • Ecuador
  • Netherlands
  • Thailand
  • Finland
  • New Zealand
  • United Arab Emirates
  • France
  • Norway
  • United Kingdom
  • Germany
  • Oman
  • United States of America
  • Hong Kong
  • Peru
  • Vietnam